Enquire Now

074238K - Anglais général

French Translation

Academia International achieves quality outcomes in ALL criteria in its most recent NEAS Quality Audit achieving the highest possible result.

NEAS Quality Assures University, TAFE and Private Institutes English Delivery
http://www.neas.org.au/

Click to read the report

Introduction

Academia est un fournisseur des Cours intensifs de la langue anglaise pour les étudiants étrangers. La durée de nos cours d'anglais est entre 2-60 semaines et on commence chaque semaine, du lundi au jeudi (20 heures). Le vendredi, il y a des leçons facultatifs et des activités sociales, sans frais supplémentaires. Academia dispose de 6 niveaux d'anglais général, de débutant à avancé, qui permet aux étudiants d'être placés dans une classe appropriée.

Une approche communicative est prise dans le programme d'anglais général, en se concentrant sur les choses un étudiant international vivant en Australie pourrait normalement faire (par exemple parler de goûts et dégoûts, écouter des conférences, remplir des formulaires, postuler à un emploi, lire des petites annonces, etc.). Cela permet aux élèves d'utiliser immédiatement la langue qu'ils apprennent en classe. Tous les étudiants sont fournis avec un livre de cours et les matériels supplémentaires seront également fournis par l'enseignant. Academia dispose d'un laboratoire d'informatique entièrement équipée que les étudiants utilisent pour compléter leur expérience d'apprentissage.

Course Details

Academia is endorsed by NEAS

Course Name: English for General Purposes - Beginner to Advanced
CRICOS Code: 074238K
CRICOS Duration: 2 to 60 Weeks registered on CRICOS, including tuition plus course breaks
Duration: Two (2) to Sixty (60) weeks full time
Course Delivery Location: Melbourne Campus (399 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne VIC 3000)
Brisbane Campus (41 Raff Street, Spring Hill QLD 4000)

Niveaux d'anglais général:

1

GE1 - Débutant

Ce niveau est destiné aux étudiants sans ou avec peu de capacité à communiquer en anglais. L'accent est mis sur la haute fréquence des vocabulaires utiles que les étudiants peuvent réellement utiliser dans leur vie quotidienne. Les élèves apprennent à communiquer avec des locuteurs natifs dans une variété de situations courantes.

2

GE2 - Élémentaire

Ce niveau est destiné aux étudiants qui ont un niveau de base de l'anglais et sont en mesure de communiquer dans certaines situations communes. Les tâches clairement structurées favorisent la fluidité et renforce la confiance.

3

GE3 - Pré-Intermédiaire

Les élèves de ce niveau sont capables de communiquer dans une variété de situations, et peuvent écrire des textes de base. Dans ce course, ils vont améliorer ces capacités et leur fluidité dans la langue anglaise. Certaines tâches peuvent incluir la rédaction de rapports et formulaires de demande, faire des présentations courtes et de la lecture des articles de journaux.

4

GE4 - Intermédiaire

Les étudiants de niveau intermédiaire sont capables de communiquer dans la plupart des situations. Dans ce cours, les étudiants continuent à améliorer leur fluidité dans la langue anglaise et à le même temps d'étendre leurs compétences d’écriture. Les élèves apprennent a rédiger un curriculum vitae, une letter d’accompagnement, effectuer dans les débats et ils vont aussie apprendre à interpréter les textes.

5

GE5 - Intermédiaire supérieur

Les étudiants de ce niveau sont capables de communiquer dans une variété de situations en utilisant une variété de tenses et des structures. Dans ce course, ils prendront part à des discussions et des entrevues. Le travail écrit mettra l'accent sur des textes plus formels, comme les lettres de plainte.

6

GE6 – Avancé

Ce cours avancé est approprié pour les étudiants qui souhaitent communiquer spontanément et de manière flexible dans les situations complexes. Les étudiants à ce niveau peuvent comprendre et analyser des textes complexes. Ces étudiants produisent bien structurés morceaux d'écriture complexes, montrant le contrôle de la disposition du texte, langage formel et un large éventail de vocabulaire spécifique.

Pathways

Enquire Now Start a new career
Enquire Now Start a new career

074238K - English For General Purposes


Academia is a provider of English Language Intensive Courses for Overseas Students (ELICOS). Our General English courses are between 2-60 weeks long and start every week, running from Monday to Thursday (20 hours). On Fridays there are optional, extra lessons and social activities at no extra cost. Academia has 6 levels of General English, from Beginner to Advanced, which allows students to be placed in an appropriate class.

A communicative approach is taken in the General English program, focusing on things an international student living in Australia might be expected to do (e.g. talking about likes and dislikes, listening to lectures, filling in forms, applying for a job, reading classified ads etc.). This allows students to immediately use the language they learn in class. All students are provided with a course book and supplementary materials will also be provided by the teacher. Academia has a fully equipped computer learning lab, which students use to supplement their learning experience.

Course Details

Academia is endorsed by NEAS

Course Name: English for General Purposes - Beginner to Advanced
CRICOS Code: 074238K
CRICOS Duration: 2 to 60 Weeks registered on CRICOS, including tuition plus course breaks
Duration: Two (2) to Sixty (60) weeks full time
Course Delivery Location: Melbourne Campus (152 Elizabeth Street Melbourne VIC 3000)

General English Levels:


GE1 - Beginner

This level is for students with no or little ability to communicate in English. Focus is on high frequency, useful vocabulary that students can actually use in their daily lives. Students learn to communicate with native speakers in a variety of common situations.


GE2 - Elementary

This level is for students who have a basic level of English and are able to communicate in some common situations. Clearly structured tasks encourage fluency and build confidence.


GE3 - Pre-Intermediate

Students at this level are able to communicate in a variety of situations, and can write basic texts. In this course, students will build on these abilities in order to improve their overall fluency. Some possible tasks include writing reports and application forms, making short presentations and reading newspaper articles.


GE4 - Intermediate

Intermediate level students are able to communicate in most situations. In this course students continue improving their overall fluency, while at the same time extending their writing skills. Students learn how to write CVs and covering letters, perform in debates and learn how to interpret texts.


GE5 - Upper-Intermediate

Students in this level are able to communicate in a variety of situations using a variety of tenses and structures. Students will take part in discussions and interviews. Written work will focus on more formal texts, such as letters of complaint.


GE6 – Advanced

This Advanced course is appropriate for students wishing to communicate spontaneously and flexibly in sophisticated situations. Students at this level can understand complex texts, drawing meaning from key text features. These students produce clear, well-structured complex writing pieces, showing control of text layout, formal language and a wide range of specific vocabulary.