Intake / Term Dates & Public Holidays

Course Commencement Dates and Term Dates

All programs available at Academia are timetabled to commence their scheduled classes on dates listed below. Classes are scheduled for full-time study at a minimum of three (3) days per week.
Dates below list the commencement dates for Academia's Vocational (Certificate to Advanced Diploma) nationally accredited Programs.
Orientation will be conducted for all new Students one week prior to commencement date and is compulsory for all students to attend. Please ensure you arrive at 9:00am for a 9.30am start. Timetables, books, uniforms and other materials will be handed out to students on this day. A full induction program will apply for this day.

  • ▼ Expand All Items
  • ▲ Collapse All Items

INTAKE ORIENTATION DATES
Certificate to Advanced Diploma Courses

Note: English classes commence every Monday throughout the year except public Holidays

ORIENTATION DATES 2016

Melbourne Campus

Brisbane campus

Monday, 25 January 2016

Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Monday, 18 April 2016

Friday, 15 April 2016

Monday, 11 July 2016

Friday, 8 July 2016

Monday, 3 October 2016

Friday, 30 September 2016

ORIENTATION DATES 2017

Melbourne Campus

Brisbane campus

Monday, 30 January 2017

Monday, 30 January 2017

Monday, 24 April 2017

Monday, 24 April 2017

Monday, 17 July 2017

Monday, 17 July 2017

Monday, 9 October 2017

Monday, 9 October 2017

Australian Public Holidays in Melbourne & Brisbane

Melbourne

Holiday

2016

2017

New Years Day

Friday 1 January

Sunday 1 January and Monday 2 January (additional day)

Australia Day

Tuesday 26 January

Thursday 26 January

Labour Day

Monday 14 March

Monday 13 March

Good Friday

Friday 25 March

Friday 14 April

The Saturday before Easter Sunday

Saturday 26 March

Saturday 15 April

Easter Sunday

Sunday 27 March

Sunday 16 April

Easter Monday

Monday 28 March

Monday 17 April

ANZAC Day

Monday 25 April

2Tuesday 5 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday 13 June

Monday 12 June

Friday before the AFL Grand Final

Friday 30 September

Date TBC

Melbourne Cup Day (Melb. Metro area only)

Tuesday 1 November

Tuesday 7 November

Christmas Day

Tuesday 27 December (Substitute for Sunday 25 December)

Monday 25 December

Boxing Day

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 26 December

Brisbane

Holiday

2016

New Years Day

Friday 1 January

Australia Day

Tuesday 26 January

Good Friday

Friday 25 March

Easter Saturday

Saturday 26 March

Easter Monday

Monday 28 March

Labour Day

Monday 2 May

ANZAC Day

Monday 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday 3 October

Royal Queensland Show (Brisbane Area Only)

Wednesday 10 August

Christmas Day

Tuesday 27 December (Substitute for Sunday 25 December)

Boxing Day

Monday 26 December

Term Dates - for Vocational (VET) courses only

TERM - 2016

Schedule

TERM 1

Monday, 1 February 2016

Friday, 8 April 2016

TERM BREAK

Monday, 11 April 2016

Friday, 22 April 2016

TERM 2

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Friday, 1 July 2016

TERM BREAK

Monday, 4 July 2016

Friday, 15 July 2016

TERM 3

Monday, 18 July 2016

Friday, 23 September 2016

TERM BREAK

Monday, 26 September 2016

Friday, 7 October 2016

TERM 4

Monday, 10 October 2016

Friday, 16 December 2016

TERM - 2017

Schedule

TERM 1

Monday, 6 February 2017

Saturday, 15 April 2017

TERM BREAK

Monday, 17 April 2017

Saturday, 29 April 2017

TERM 2

Monday, 1 May 2017

Saturday, 8 July 2017

TERM BREAK

Monday, 10 July 2017

Saturday, 22 July 2017

TERM 3

Monday, 24 July 2017

Saturday, 30 September 2017

TERM BREAK

Monday, 2 October 2017

Saturday, 14 October 2017

TERM 4

Monday, 16 October 2017

Saturday, 23 December 2017

Our Campuses X
Melbourne Campus
152 Elizabeth Street
Melbourne Victoria 3000
Australia
International Telephone: +61 3 9671 4755
International Fax: +61 3 9671 4988
Local Telephone Melbourne: (03) 9671 4755
Brisbane Campus
41 Raff Street
Brisbane Queensland 4000
Australia
International Telephone: +61 3 9671 4755
International Fax: +61 3 9671 4988
Local Telephone Brisbane: (07) 3001 5300
Please enter valid information on mandatory fields.
See errors highlighted in red and please try again.
Thanks! Your message has been sent to Academia International
Important
X


Back Top